Honey Web

about all things sweet and web-ish

HELO GSOC

leave a comment »

Sorry I’m late. I’ll put my coat and hat away and be right with you. Here’s a puffin while you wait.  puffin

I’m Lucian Branescu Mihaila, and I like Python and Parrot.

I was lucky to be accepted for GSoC, doing Python3 on Parrot. Here‘s my proposal. There’s a schedule in there and explanation of what I plan to do.

It turns out that UK universities end quite late, especially in 3rd year. So I’ve demonstrated my dissertation only yesterday, I still have one coursework deadline for tomorrow and I have exams between 26th and 1st. At least exams shouldn’t be a time sink, there’s only so much that one can revise.

So I should be mostly on schedule with starting actual work.

Written by Lucian

May 18, 2011 at 12:56 pm

Posted in parrot

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

